Her Prologue

Volume – 2


It was lunchtime on the day before Golden Week.

The weather was fine that day, so after having lunch at the student cafeteria, I was chatting with my classmates in the courtyard.

The main topic of conversation was our plans for Golden Week starting tomorrow.

The art department at Seirei has only one class per school year, so even if the school year goes up, the faces are the same. There’s nothing new about spring. Last year, I think we were the same group of people who were talking about going somewhere or playing around here during the holidays.

[Still, when I see this scene every year, I realize that new students have arrived.]

One of them said and glanced at the school building. Dozens of spectators were in the window. Some on the first floor, some on the second floor, and some on the third floor. Most of them were new male students.

The focus point of all their gazes – was me.

It was indeed like this last year, and the year before last, when I was a new student. There was so much noise from the two senior grades that it was very lively.

[Katase-san!]

Whether it was a good mood or just a good-natured one, a voice came from the window of the school building.

[Come on, come on, Tsukasa. Why don’t you respond?]

[Yes, yes. Mou …….]

People who only want to be amused are easy to please.

Even so, I managed to get a good idea of where the voice came from and waved back with a smile.

I know what the world calls me. But if you turn on the TV or open the gravure page of a magazine, you’ll find a lot more cute girls around.

[Katase Senpai!]

Another voice came.

This time it seemed to be upstairs. I turned my head towards it and raised my hand lightly in response.

[Ah…….]

Immediately afterward, I let out a small voice.

It was because I saw the figure of “that boy” beside the student who was waving his hand hard towards me.

A new student with a small, cute face.

He was looking at me intently.

I couldn’t help but stare back.

It’s not exactly a close distance. Even so, I felt his eyes were more beautiful than anyone else’s, and I was mesmerized by them.

[……]

[……]

A feeling as if a moment had been stretched out to infinity.

Or the illusion that eternity has been condensed into a moment.

I can assure you. At this moment, we were certainly gazing at each other.

LN 1 image- same scene as Vol 1 prologue

……….

[And so, Tsukasa…]

[Eh? yeah, what?

I suddenly came to my senses at the sound of my friend’s voice and turned to look at her. The topic of conversation returned to the plans for Golden Week. I joined in the conversation as well.

As I did so, I casually glanced at the school building again. But the boy was no longer there.

[……]

I was a tad disappointed.

Those beautiful eyes made such a strong impression on my heart. I was thinking clearly at that time that I would like to see those eyes again.



TN: So we are starting with the second part of Simple Life. This side seems to be from Tsukasa’s side. It should be interesting..

Join us on Discord!!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com
IMPATIENT MTL READER


Previous | TOC | Next

Published by Lazy Translator

Lazy as one gets...

4 thoughts on “Her Prologue

  1. It’s nice to get to see the story from her perspective once in a while. Thanks for the translation!
    Small suggestion on the last sentence maybe change “that beautiful eye” ——> “those beautiful eyes”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started