Episode 29 – They are All Strange People

I was sitting in a soft, cushiony chair, staring at Yomi-san as I looked at the luxurious interior of the car.

We were currently on our way to my house in a limousine, but somehow the current situation didn’t feel right.

“What’s wrong?”

As I looked at her, Yomi-san, who was sitting next to me in one of the many chairs, looked up at me curiously.

Her large, pearly eyes reflected my image like a mirror.

“You’re in a good mood for some reason, aren’t you?”

“Yeah?”

She was dressed in a white dress and tilted her head as she brushed her hair over her ears with her right hand.

I already felt uncomfortable when she, who is quite a pain in the neck, was changing into clothes for going out; but I was more concerned about her mouth being relaxed as if she was smiling all the time.

It’s hard to tell because she doesn’t change her expression much, but she only does this when she’s in a great mood.

I wonder what she’s up to…

“Don’t be so wary. I’m not going to snatch and eat you.”

“No, no one is worried about that. It’s just…”

“Just?”

I wondered if I should say it.

She often asks me what I’m thinking, even though she knows what I’m thinking.

So I don’t think it makes much difference whether I say it here or not. However, when she’s in a good mood like right now, she will sometimes tell me without hesitation.

Maybe I should take a chance and ask…

“When I went to your room this morning, wasn’t there a lot of luggage missing from your room? Is that…”

“Checking the things in a maiden’s room, Yorito has become a pervert in a year that we haven’t met.”

“!? No, you’re wrong! It’s not that I was observing in a weird way, it’s just that my profession requires me to observe my surroundings and remember how things are arranged.”

Who would be able to do such a scary thing?

No matter what, there was no way I could do something so mortal.

“You should be careful because words can be easily misunderstood.”

Even though it was Yomi-san who encouraged me to say it…

“I mean, you knew and you played with me, didn’t you?”

“Well, I wonder what you mean.”

Yomi-san tilted her head adorably and took a drink into her mouth.

This fellow is not going to answer, is she…

Jee…” (TN: Staring SFX)

“So, Maid-san, why are you staring at me…?”

I wondered what in the world was in my face.

The maid who was always by Yomi-san’s side was staring at me.

This person is the maid who takes care of Yomi-san’s personal needs. But from what I’ve heard, she’s apparently the one who took over for me as her bodyguard.

She has the appearance of a gentle, mature older woman. Although she doesn’t look like she’d be very skilled just by her appearance, she is probably quite skilled by the way she carries herself and her seamless behavior.

I can see why she was selected – despite her appearance, this person is surprisingly just one year older than me and Yomi-san…

Even though she looks like a normal adult of about 20 years old, as usual, the people of the Tenjouin group are all strange people.

“Chloe is interested in Yorito.”

“Interested?”

“Yeah, she wants to see which one of you is stronger.”

“…”

Yeah, I really don’t know why all these strange people are involved with the Tenjouin group…

“Absolutely not.”

I don’t use strength unless I have to.

That’s why I said no – Maybe she really wanted to try her hand at it, but the maid-san pouted.

“You’ll be punished later, Yorito.”

“Isn’t that too unreasonable…?”

I continued this conversation with Yomi-san as we made our way to my house.


TN: It’s been too long since the author updated this story… I wonder what his plans are…

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com
IMPATIENT MTL READER

Previous | TOC | Next

Published by Lazy Translator

Lazy as one gets...

3 thoughts on “Episode 29 – They are All Strange People

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started