Episode 24 – The Man Who Disappeared

“–Then, I hope the three of you will continue to get along well together.”

A week after Clara-chan’s incident, Alisa-chan, myself, and Clara-chan were summoned by the president and manager who seemed to be in a very good mood.

They had just told us that Clara-chan’s incident had been forgiven as a youthful mistake and that the three of us would continue to work together.

It’s a tremendous turnaround from yesterday when they didn’t listen to my complaints at all.

In fact, not only me but also Clara-chan seemed to be very confused.

Arisa-chan didn’t seem to be too surprised, so maybe she had some idea what was going on.

It was also scary that the president, who always had a stern expression on his face, was smiling.

I can’t help but think there’s something behind it.

But…

“Good for you, Clara-chan. ……!”

For now, I decided to be happy that they had forgiven Clara-chan.

There are still a lot of people on social media who are very critical of her, but I’m sure they will forgive her if she keeps working hard.

So, the three of us can work hard together again.

“I’m sorry ……! I’m really sorry ……!”

Clara-chan seemed to be reflecting on what had happened this time, and she cried and apologized as hard as she could.

She may be a little naughty, but she’s still a very nice girl.

That’s why I consider Clara-chan to be a very important friend.

After that, Clara-chan was crying and apologizing, and Arisa-chan and I quieted her down and listened to the manager talk about the future.

That’s how the matter with Clara-chan was settled, but at that time, I already had another problem or trouble.

For some reason, Kazehaya-kun hadn’t shown up since the last live concert.

He hasn’t come to school for a week and hasn’t responded to any of my messages.

For that matter, the class rep didn’t seem to have heard anything either, and everyone was worried about Kazehaya-kun.

Maybe, I will not be able to see Kazehaya-kun again.

I had such a premonition in my mind.


“–Why can’t I get in touch with him? ……!”

Three weeks after Kazehaya-kun stopped coming to school, the Class rep’s loud voice rang out in the classroom.

The usually gentle class rep was having a very rough time, so everyone was watching from afar.

Sasakura-kun was the only one who approached her and called out to her.

“I’ve heard that he’s informed the school that he’ll be absent. I’m sure he’s safe.”

“If that’s the case, why haven’t we heard from him? That’s absolutely strange!”

The class rep seemed to be in a very bad mood and unusually yelled at Sasakura-kun as if taking it out on him.

In response to the class rep, Sasakura scratched his cheek with his finger as if troubled, and then slowly opened his mouth to speak in a gentle voice.

“What’s the point of getting angry now if the person in question isn’t there?”

“But–!”

“And it’s Yorito, he’s probably doing it because he needs to. You know that, don’t you?”

“…………”

Perhaps the words of Sasakura-kun with a troubled smile had something to do with it, the class rep made a frustrated expression and fell silent, then gave a small nod.

Kazehaya-kun wouldn’t take a day off like this without a need.

I agreed with him on that.

Kazehaya-kun, what’s really going on with you ……?

There are so many things I want to talk to you about, but I can’t get in touch with you at all.

If he doesn’t come to school soon, I might not be able to talk to him anymore……

I was looking at Sasakura-kun and the others, and I was getting impatient inside my heart.

However, despite our thoughts, a month passed without Kazehaya-kun coming to school.

Then, the homeroom teacher told us something shocking.

“It was decided that Kazehaya would transfer to a school in Tokyo for personal reasons. The formalities have already been completed and he will no longer be attending this school.”

I am sure that everyone who adored him could not believe their ears.

That’s how shocking this event was to us.

The class rep looked as if her soul had been drained, and Sasakura-kun, who had been trying to remain calm until now, was holding his forehead and looking as if his head hurt.

Emura-kun, as if he didn’t know what was going on, was snapping at our homeroom teacher and asking questions.

The other kids, especially some of the girls, were just as upset as the class rep as if they didn’t know what was going on.

Some of them even started to cry.

I knew that Kazehaya-kun was actually popular with the girls, but it seems that he was even more popular than I had thought.

The class was in a complete panic.

Kazehaya-kun, where the heck are you really and what are you doing ……?


TN: Things just got interesting.. Though I am not a fan of self sacrifice.. And it seems like author is picking up the pace.. Hope i can keep up..

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com
IMPATIENT MTL READER

Previous | TOC | Next

Published by Lazy Translator

Lazy as one gets...

6 thoughts on “Episode 24 – The Man Who Disappeared

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started