Episode 18 – The Other Face

After leaving Minato and the others, I waited for Nekoto-chan to come out.

I don’t think she would be okay if Clara-chan was severely punished because of her kind-heartedness.

That’s why I decided to stay behind to take care of her.

Of course, it’s difficult to talk directly with Nekoto as an idol.

Nekoto-chan and I are an idol and her fan, and we can’t talk deeply for that reason.

But if it’s Nekoto-chan’s other face, Saotome Kaori, it won’t be too difficult.

For some reason, there’s a part of her that’s open to me.

If I showed up in front of her when she was hurting deeply, there was a good chance she would let out her feelings.

So, I will hide away by cutting off my presence and will talk to her when Nekoto-chan returns to Saotome-san and is alone.

That’s what I thought–

“That just now was Nekoto-chan, right?…..”

The girl who ran out from the building near the stage had a unique cat-ear hairstyle.

I’ve never seen a girl with a hairstyle like that except for Nekoto-chan.

I was pretty sure it was Nekoto-chan, as Arisa-chan came running out of the building and called out her name.

It seems that my premonition was correct and Nekoto-chan has suffered more mental damage than I thought.



“Arisa-chan..”

“Eh, ……?”


When I called out from behind, Arisa-chan, who was impatiently looking for Nekoto-chan, looked back visibly confused.

“I’m sure you’re …… the person who helped us on stage a while ago.”

“You remember me ?”

“Yes …… I believe your name is Kazehaya-sama ……, right?”

I was surprised.

She was able to listen to the words that Nekoto-chan leaked in that situation.

And I’m also surprised that she remembered it.


“Yes, that’s correct. By the way, was Nekoto-chan shocked when she heard that Clara-chan was going to be removed from the group?”

“How did you know that……? Could it be that you were eavesdropping ……?”


Arisa-chan frowns a little – just a little enough that the other person doesn’t notice it.

The reason why she kept it to a small change that would have been overlooked if one hadn’t been looking for the change in expression from the start is that she is conscious of not giving the other person an unpleasant feeling.

 
But I didn’t overlook it because I’m always observing the other person’s expression in these situations.


Someone who should not have been there knew what was going on.

That must have made her feel suspicious.

She was not at fault, so there was no need to point it out.


“No, I was just imagining the situation.”

“I see…… I suppose a man of your ‘stature’ can do that.”

Hmm, that’s a surprising assessment.

I’m sure this is the first time I’ve talked to this girl……


I was a little worried, but now Nekoto-chan has priority. Let’s put off other things for later.
 

“Can you leave Nekoto-chan to me?”

I know it’s not going to be easy for them to agree to this.

But for now, I wanted to avoid any other interruptions.

But….

“…… Please tell me one thing.”


I was expecting her to say that I couldn’t be trusted, but after a few seconds of thinking, Arisa-chan gave me a reply that I didn’t expect.

 

I wondered what she wanted to ask me.

“What is it?”

“The way Nekoto-chan was acting on stage, she must have a great deal of trust in Kazehaya-sama. Your words may resonate the most in her heart. However, giving her false hopes will only make Nekoto-chan suffer more. Am I correct in assuming that you have a plan and are planning to act on it?”

The words were asked in a serious voice that seemed to break the air.

It’s not the kind of gentle, beautiful voice that rings a bell and gives comfort to the other party, but a voice that threatens the other party with a bit of sternness, probably because she is worried about Nekoto-chan.

She is also famous for her kindness, but it seems she is not just a kind girl.

With Clara-chan and even Nekoto-chan in disarray, I’m sure she’s worried, but she’s a girl with a strong core who can keep her cool.


And she probably knew me before Nekoto-chan called my name.

If she didn’t, she wouldn’t have said so much to me.


I thought that being a young lady was a character setting, but seeing as how the atmosphere hasn’t been broken even now, maybe it’s not a setting.

If that’s the case, then the connection must have been made.


” You seem to have misunderstood Arisa-chan. There is nothing I can do about the idol industry as an ordinary person. “

“So why is Kazehaya-sama going to check on Nekoto-chan? “

“I want to know how she feels, and what she wants to do.”

“…..that is the answer, isn’t it”

When she heard my words, Arisa-chan smiled bitterly as if she was troubled.

There’s no need for any more conversation.

“Can you cover for Nekoto-chan if other people ask?”

“Stalling for time right, yes, I’ll take care of it.”

“Oh, and please keep it a secret that she called me by my name.”

“Why is that?”

“She’s probably not aware of it, and if possible, I’d like to pretend that I’m not aware of Nekoto-chan’s other face.”

Because if I didn’t, Saotome-san would probably disappear from my life–

I swallowed the last part, but Arisa-chan seemed to have understood my thoughts.

She probably heard from Nekoto-chan that she usually hides my true identity from others.

After nodding to my words, Arisa-chan left me in charge of Nekoto-chan and went back to the managers to buy some time.

It was obvious that if I didn’t do this, the search for Nekoto-chan would start, so I was glad she was a smart girl.

If Nekoto-chan was hurt so badly that she had to run away from them, they couldn’t afford to take it so easy after all.

I then hurried in the direction Nekoto-chan was headed, making sure there were no paparazzi around.


TN: Oops there was a little more background story. And the mystery about MC thickens . Isn’t he surprisingly smart for a dense guy? Anyway, 2 more Chapters before catching up with raws..

Join us on discord!!!
Please read : New Project Suggestions

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com
IMPATIENT MTL READER


Previous | TOC | Next

Published by Lazy Translator

Lazy as one gets...

One thought on “Episode 18 – The Other Face

  1. Looks like his family is a pretty big deal, if Arisa is a real young lady and his family is a bid deal then she would know about him, so the question is, Is she also in the Harem ??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started